top of page
  • nikitapauline

Place to stay

So as I am a student for 4 months in this wonderful city I must find a place where I can peacefuly study and relax. It was impossible to find one through e-mails and calls (as I am not so good at french talking and listening through phone calls) so I just thought I will go to Valence and find the place in there. I was lucky enough to find one in the end by the help of one of the nice people who work in IUT. She proposed me to live with the family that she knows and luckily they accepted me. We went to small village named Chabeuil that is 10 min ride with the car from the university. This is going to be my placing for this semester.


 

Now I live in the cozy basement in home where also lives wonderful family. The stereotype about french people being snobish and unkind to english people is just a foolish lie. This family is so helpful and nice and carismatic. I am lucky to live with them.


 

The basement is quite big, with bathroom, living room and bedroom. Have my own small kitchen corner. It is very cozy and fresh looking. My new adopted mother (me and my groupmates thought of the nickname as some of them are also staying with french families) really made sure that I feel at home also by inviting me to dine with the whole family together which is just lovely.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page